Who replaces David Montgomery when he’s completed at Iowa State? Look no farther than the 2 recruits that headline the 2019 class.
Randy Peterson,

AMES, Ia. — David Montgomery and Brian Peavy shared Iowa State football’s Most Helpful Participant Award for the 2018 season. The awards have been announced at the staff’s banquet Sunday.

Montgomery, an All-American by Pro Football Focus, rushed for 1,373 yards in helping the Cyclones to an 8-5 report and a berth in the Alamo Bowl. He was third within the Massive 12, and 23rd nationally in dashing yards per recreation (a hundred and one.3). His seven one hundred-yard dashing games tied for third on the varsity’s season report record.

Peavy, a four-time All-Massive 12 choice, was a four-yr starter. His 2018 statistics included fifty seven tackles, an interception and three pressured fumbles.

All-American receiver Hakeem Butler acquired the Offensive Talent Player Award after breaking or matching faculty season data in receiving yards, yards per reception, and one hundred-yard receiving games. He was third nationally in yards per reception (, and ninth in the nation in yards per recreation (a hundred and one.4).

Greg Eisworth acquired the Defensive Talent Participant Award after leading the Cyclones in tackles (87) in 12 video games. 

Newcomer awards went to quarterback  Brock Purdy, linebacker Mike Rose and special groups performer and linebacker Zach Petersen.

2018 Iowa State Soccer Awards

Pete Taylor Most Beneficial Participant: David Montgomery and Brian Peavy
Defensive Scout Workforce Participant of the Yr: Will McDonald
Offensive Scout Staff Player of the Yr: Robert Hudson
Special Teams Scout Staff Participant of the Yr: Tory Spears
Educational Award: Spencer Benton
Ennis Haywood Consideration Award: Will Windham
Ruben J. Miller Award: Conner Greene
Dury Moss Excellent Newcomers of the Yr: Brock Purdy, Mike Rose and Zach Petersen
Excellent Stroll-On Player: Collin Olson, Braxton Lewis and Connor Assalley
Invoice Dailey Unsung Hero Award: Sam Seonbuchner, D’Andre Payne, Spencer Benton and Reggan Northrup
Ray Scott Outstanding Offensive Talent Player: Hakeem Butler
Al and Dean Knudson Excellent Defensive Talent Player: Greg Eisworth
Arthur Floyd Scott Excellent Defensive Lineman: Ray Lima and JaQuan Bailey
Arthur Floyd Scott Outstanding Offensive Lineman: Josh Knipfel
Jim Doran Excellent Particular Groups Participant: Dylan Soehner
Ralph Aulmann Memorial Captain Award: Kyle Kempt, David Montgomery, Brian Peavy and Ray Lima